Who won Washington DC in 2008?

March 7, 2019 Off By idswater

Who won Washington DC in 2008?

The District of Columbia went to Democrat Barack Obama by a margin of 210,403 votes out of 225,224 votes cast, about 92% of the total vote. Obama’s margin was wider than John Kerry’s in 2004, when Kerry won the District of Columbia by a margin of about 80%.

Who else ran for president in 2008?

Party nominees

Presidential candidate/running mate Party Campaign site
Barack Obama/Joe Biden (campaign) Democratic, South Carolina United Citizens, New York Working Families barackobama.com
John McCain/Sarah Palin (campaign) Republican, New York Independence, New York Conservative johnmccain.com

Which candidate won the state of AZ in 2008?

Arizona was won by Republican nominee John McCain with an 8.48% margin of victory, McCain had served as United States Senator from Arizona since 1987.

Who did Oregon vote for 2008?

Oregon was won by Democratic nominee Barack Obama with a 16.4% margin of victory.

How did Florida vote in 2008?

Florida was won by Democratic nominee Barack Obama by a 2.8% margin of victory, making it the first time since 1996 the state was won by a Democrat. Obama ended up winning the state with 51 percent of the vote, including wins in four counties that George W. Bush won in 2004.

Who went against Obama in 2008?

2008 United States presidential election

Nominee Barack Obama John McCain
Party Democratic Republican
Home state Illinois Arizona
Running mate Joe Biden Sarah Palin
Electoral vote 365 173

Who ran against Bill Clinton for president?

Clinton was elected president in 1992, defeating incumbent Republican President George H. W. Bush. At age 46, he became the third-youngest president in history.